The Ministry of Information & Broadcasting ( MIB) has issued licenses to 34 multi-system operators (MSO) between 13 June and 31 July.

During the same period, the ministry has also cancelled 15 applications, mainly due to the applicants’ failure to submit missing documents.

34 new licenses

Among the new licensees are two GTPL Hathway subsidiaries GTPL Deesha Cable Net and GTPL Jay Santoshima Network.

The ministry has granted five licenses to MSOs from Andhra Pradesh and four from West Bengal.

MSOs from Gujarat and Odisha received three licenses each. Maharashtra.

Haryana, Rajasthan, Karnataka, Uttar Pradesh and Madhya Pradesh have got two licenses each.

Assam, Telangana, Jammu and Kashmir, Kerala, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, and Tamil Nadu have got one license each.-Broadcast And CableSat